Back to All Events

Beethoven's 9th Symphony - Cleveland Orchestra

The Cleveland Orchestra's Centennial Season concludes with two weekends focused on the music of Ludwig van Beethoven. Franz Welser-Möst offers a renewed point of view on these groundbreaking works – rooted in a studied understanding of the composer’s philosophy of politics and art, and presented within the context of his thoughts and beliefs.

In doing so, Franz has created “The Prometheus Project,” featuring all nine of Beethoven’s symphonies, paired with important overtures. These concerts are a not-to-be-missed opportunity to hear Beethoven’s musical genius in all its glory — as a full-throated cry for humanity’s heroic “fight for good over evil.”

Thursday, May 17, 2018 at 7:30 PM
Friday, May 18, 2018 at 8:00 PM
Saturday, May 19, 2018 at 8:00 PM

Severance Hall, Cleveland, OH, USA

Tickets and information here.